Skip to Main Content
University of Phoenix logo
University Library

Linking Guide

Faculty Hub > Linking guide

Linking guide

Have you ever wanted to link to library content in your course but couldn't find a working, stable link? Then, this guide is for you! It walks you through how to link to content from some of our most popular databases.

Note for staff: This guide is meant only for faculty looking to link to library content in their course sections. Any additions to the course template still need to be requested to be added to the course's library readings page. Embed and LTI links will not work in the classroom environment.

Are you looking for library-created videos to show your students how to use the library? Find all of our library-created videos here:

Are you trying to link to something in a database that's not listed here? We can help with that, too. Just contact us!

  1. From the library homepage, click on Research Databases and select Academic Video Online.
  2. Locate the video you'd like to add to your course.
  3. From the video playback page, find the Share icon.
  4. Click the Share icon.
  5. Click the Copy button in the Copy Permalink section.
  6. Test the link in a new browser tab to make sure it works, and add to your course.
  1. From the library homepage, click on Research Databases and select Ebook Central.
  2. Locate the book you'd like to add to your course.
  3. Click Share Link to Book and copy the link that appears.
  4. Test the link in a new browser tab to make sure it works, and add to your course.

To link to a specific chapter or section of a book in Ebook Central:

  1. From the library homepage, click on Research Databases and select Ebook Central.
  2. Locate the chapter or section you want to add to your course.
  3. Click the Share Link icon and copy the link that appears.
  4. Test the link in a new browser tab to make sure it works, and add to your course.
  1. From the library homepage, click on Research Databases and select EBSCOhost.
  2. Locate the content you want to add to your course.
  3. In the menu above the article title, click on the Share icon.
  4. A box with sharing options will appear. Select Create link then Copy to clipboard.
  5. Test the link in a new browser tab to make sure it works, and add to your course.
  1. From the library homepage, click on Research Databases and select Films on Demand.
  2. Locate the video you'd like to add to your course.
  3. Click on Share and then select the Embed/Link tab.
  4. For videos with segments, you will see the option to copy either that segment (Segment URL) or the entire video (Record URL).
  5. For videos with no segments, you will only see the option to copy the Record URL.
  6. Click Copy next to the correct URL option to copy that URL.
  7. Test the link in a new browser tab to make sure it works, and add to your course.
  1. From the library homepage, click on Research Databases and select Gale Research Complete.
  2. Locate the content you want to add to your course.
  3. In the upper part of the page, click the Get Link button and copy the link.
  4. Test the link in a new browser tab to make sure it works, and add to your course.
  1. From the library homepage, click on Research Databases and select ProQuest.
  2. Locate the content you want to use in your course.
  3. Click the Copy URL button in the upper part of the page.
  4. The link will be automatically copied.
  5. Test the link in a new browser tab to make sure it works, and add to your course.